Our Staff

Directors of Academic Engagement

Nyote Calixte, Ph.D.
Director of Academic Engagement, Natural and Quantitative Sciences

nyote.calixte@duke.edu

Kelly Cohen-Mazurowski, M.Div.
Director of Academic Engagement, Global & Civic Opportunities

kelly.cohen@duke.edu

Alec Greenwald, M.S.
Director of Academic Engagement, Global & Civic Opportunities

alec.greenwald@duke.edu

SangHee Jeong, M.A.
Director of Academic Engagement, Global & Civic Opportunities

sanghee.jeong@duke.edu

Jules Odendahl-James, Ph.D.
Director of Academic Engagement, Arts & Humanities

jao@duke.edu

Heather Settle, Ph.D.
Director of Academic Engagement, Social Sciences

heather.settle@duke.edu

Support Staff

Edwina Newman
Administrative Services Manager

edwina.newman@duke.edu

Christie Phipps
Advising Coordinator

cphipps@duke.edu