Pregraduate Advising

Advisors

Last updated: June 13, 2013
 
Area of Study Advisor E-mail Address
African-American Studies  Wahneema Lubiano  wah@duke.edu
Anthropology, Evolutionary Leslie Digby

ldigby@duke.edu

Anthropology, Cultural Diane Nelson diane.nelson@duke.edu
Art & Art History   Art Majors should contact their departmental advisors
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies Guo-Juin Hong gjhong@duke.edu
Biology    
  • Anatomy, Physiology & Biomechanics
Kathleen Smith kksmith@duke.edu
    - Animal Behavior Susan Alberts alberts@duke.edu
    - Biochemistry Tai-ping Sun tps@duke.edu

    - Cell & Molecular
       Biology

David McClay dmcclay@duke.edu
    -  Ecology William Morris wfmorris@duke.edu
    -  Evolutionary
       Biology
Dan McShea dmcshea@duke.edu
    -  Genetics Amy Bejsovec bejsovec@duke.edu
  • Genomics
Huntington Willard hunt.willard@duke.edu
    -  Marine Biology

Daniel Rittschof Doug Nowacek

ritt@duke.edu; dpn3@duke.edu
  • Neurobiology
Neena Sherwood ntang@duke.edu
    -  Pharmacology Rochelle D. Schwartz-Bloom schwa001@duke.edu
  • Plant Systematics
Paul Manos pmanos@duke.ed
Chemistry Richard MacPhail ram@chem.duke.edu
Classical Studies Joshua Sosin, Micaela Janan

jds15@duke.edu; mjanan@duke.edu

Computer Science Owen Astrachan ola@cs.duke.edu
Dance Purnima Shah pshah@duke.edu
Earth & Ocean Sciences Bruce Corliss, Emily M. Klein bcorliss@duke.edu; ek4@duke.edu
Economics Connel Fullenkamp cfullenk@econ.duke.edu
Education David Malone dmalone@duke.edu
English Charlotte Sussman dusengl@duke.edu
Environmental Sciences & Policy Emily Klein ek4@duke.edu
Germanic Languages & Literature William C. Donahue,
Jakob Norberg
wcd2@duke.edu
jakob,norberg@duk.edu
History DUS (currently Jocelyn Olcott) historydus@duke.edu
International Comparative Studies Jehanne Gheith gheith@duke.edu
Linguistics Edna Andrews eda@duke.edu
Literature Mark Hansen mark.hansen@duke.edu
Mathematics Chad Schoen schoen@duke.edu
Medieval & Renaissance Studies Jakob Norberg jakob.norberg@duke.edu
Music  Philip Rupprecht  philip.rupprecht@duke.edu
Neurosciences Leonard E. White len.white@duke.edu
Philosophy Andrew Janiak janiak@duke.edu
Physics Henry Greenside hsg@phy.duke.edu
Political Science Erik Wibbels e.wibbels@duke.edu
Psychology David Rabiner drabiner@duke.edu
Public Policy Studies Frederick Mayer frederick.mayer@duke.edu
Religion Carol Meyers carol@duke.edu
Slavic and Eurasian Studies Beth Holmgren beth.holmgren@duke.edu
Sociology Linda Burton linda.burton@duke.edu
Statistics Dalene Stangl dalene@stat.duke.edu
Theater Studies Sarah Beckwith; Ellen Hemphill ott@duke.edu; archell@duke.edu
Women's Studies Tina Campt, Ranjana Khanna, Robyn Wiegman, Kathi Weeks

tcampt@duke.edu rkhanna@duke.edu
rwiegman@duke.edu
kweeks@duke.edu